Styrian University Conference

Begin of page section: Contents:

Foundation of the Styrian University Conference on November 10th 2011: Siegfried Barones, Günter Zullus, Herbert Harb, Wilfried Eichlseder, Kristina Edlinger-Ploder, Josef Smolle, Christa Neuper, Robert Höldrich, Karlheinz Töchterle, Karl Peter Pfeiffe


Nine universities, one location: The cooperation between the five universities, two universities of applied science and two teacher training universities in Styria enjoy role-model status throughout Austria. In 2011, the educational establishments extended and intensified their unique network. All nine educational establishments are combining forces and working more closely together than ever before in the framework of the Styrian University Conference.

Declared Aim of the Styrian University Conference

  • Initiatives between the institutions are being even better coordinated.
  • A common standpoint is being striven for in central issues.
  • Styria wants to position itself as the most important further education location after Vienna.

End of this page section.
Go to overview of page sections.

Begin of page section:


University of Graz
Universitätsplatz 3, 8010 Graz

+43 (0)316 380 - 0
+43 (0)316 380 - 9030

Opening hours
Mon–Fri 7am–10pm
Sat 8am–5pm

End of this page section.
Go to overview of page sections.